One Voice for Florida. Louder

National Rural Health Day, 11.19.15

National Rural Health Day is an opportunity to Celebrate the Power of Rural by honoring the selfless, community-minded, “can do” spirit of that prevails in rural America.

But it also gives us a chance to bring to light the unique healthcare challenges that rural citizens face – and showcase the efforts of rural healthcare providers, State Offices of Rural Health and other rural stakeholders to address those challenges.

Please consider reaching out to your legislator to let him or her know about the successes and challenges faced by your rural community. 

FRHA has drafted an advocacy letter highlighting the unique needs and statistics of rural Florida. Please take a few minutes to edit and send to your state and U.S. legislator here. 

Find your Florida Senator here

Find your Florida Representative here


U.S. Congress

The Health LAs for the FL delegation are below.  The senate emails are:

The house emails are:

Sen. Bill Nelson (DEM)

Health LA             Corey Malmgren


Sen. Marco Rubio (REP)

Health LA             Emily Bouck


District 1

Rep. Jeff Miller (REP)

Health LA               Spencer Orenstein


District 2

Rep. Gwen Graham (DEM)

Health LA               Hill Thomas


District 3

Rep. Ted Yoho (REP)

Health LA               James Walsh


District 4

Rep. Ander Crenshaw (REP)

Health LA               Catherine Skitsko


District 5

Rep. Corrine Brown (DEM)

Health LA               David Simon


District 6

Rep. Ron DeSantis (REP)

Health LA               Rebecca Brown


District 7

Rep. John Mica (REP)

Health LA               Brian Waldrip


District 8

Rep. Bill Posey (REP)

Health LA               Christen Kapavik


District 9

Rep. Alan Grayson (DEM)

Health LA               Shilpa Finnerty



District 10

Rep. Daniel Webster (REP)

Health LA               Andrew Tyrrell


District 11

Rep. Rich Nugent (REP)

Health LA               Danielle Doheny


District 12

Rep. Gus Bilirakis (REP)

Health LA               Thomas Power


District 13

Rep. David Jolly (REP)

Health LA               Ian Manzano


District 14

Rep. Kathy Castor (DEM)

Health LA               Elizabeth Brown


District 15

Rep. Dennis Ross (REP)

Health LA               Tim Cummings


District 16

Rep. Vern Buchanan (REP)

Health LA               Chris Netram


District 17

Rep. Tom Rooney (REP)

Health LA               Andrew Callahan


District 18

Rep. Patrick Murphy (DEM)

Health LA               Christopher Fisher


District 19

Rep. Curt Clawson (REP)

Health LA               Alyssa Wootton


District 20

Rep. Alcee Hastings (DEM)

Health LA               Clarey Walker


District 21

Rep. Ted Deutch (DEM)

Health LA               Joel Richard


District 22

Rep. Lois Frankel (DEM)

Health LA               James Cho


District 23

Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (DEM)

Health LA               Sarah Arkin


District 24

Rep. Frederica Wilson (DEM)

Health LA                Vacant


District 25

Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (REP)

Health LA               Christina McGarry

Health LA               Cesar Gonzalez


District 26

Rep. Carlos Curbelo (REP)

Health LA               Ashley Rose


District 27

Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (REP)

Health LA               Wesley Brooks