Who we are

 FRHA board member Rich Rasmussen (left to right), board member David Duke, board member Sharon Schmidt, board member Gail Bellamy, board member Thomas Leach, contract manager Marilyn Mesh, board member Joe Peters, assistant manager Amaris Spina, board member Robert Rihn and board member Kelly Johnson. Not pictured: board members Kerrie Jones Clark, Ann Claussen, Duane Ashe, Sheryl Rehberg, and Kendra Siler-Marsiglio. 

Meet the
Board of Directors

FRHA board members Leah Vail Compton (left to right), Robert Rihn, Randy Calvert, Melissa Thibodau, Joe Peters, David Duke, and Michael Ham-Ying. Not pictured: board members Rich Rasmussen, Thomas Leach, Andy Behrman, Sharon Johnston, and Kendra Siler-Marsiglio. 

Officers

President

Michael Ham-Ying, MD
Cheif Clinical Officer, Central Florida Health Care, Inc. 
Email: jham-ying@cfhconline.org


Vice-President

Rich Rasmussen
Email: rich@fha.org     


Treasurer

Joe Peters
Executive Director, Everglades Area Health Education Center
Email: jpeters@eahec.org


Secretary

Melissa Thibodau
Executive Director, Heartland Rural Health Network
Email: melissa.thibodeau@hrhn.org


Past President

Thomas J. Leach, FACHE
CEO of Medical Center Radiology Group in Orlando
Email: tjleachsr@gmail.com


FRHA Committees

Government Affairs Committee
Goals:
1. Develop a legislative agenda and policy positions for the Association.
2.  Annual Survey of membership to determine important issues.
3. Publish results of survey, develop strategy for legislative visits

Communication and Membership Committee
Goals:
1. Broaden and increase membership. 
2. Contribute to newsletter communications with members.
3. Develop membership 

Conference Committee
Goals:
1. H
old well organized & well attended annual conference
2. 
Increase number of vendors and/or amount of income each year
3. Provide pre-meeting for Rural Health Networks, Rural Hospitals, Rural EMS 

 

Directors

Andy Behrman
CEO, Florida Association of Community Health Centers
Email: abehrman@fachc.org

Randy Calvert
Director, Office of Rural Health, DOH
Division of Health Access & Tobaacco
Email: randall.calvert@flhealth.gov

David Duke
AirMethods
Email: dduke@airmethods.com

Sharon Johnston
Associate Director, Central Florida Area Health Education Center
Email: sharon@cfahec.org

Robert "Bob" Rihn
Executive Director, Tri-County Human Services                       
Email: rrihn@tchsonline.com

Kendra Siler-Marsiglio, PhD
President, CommunityHealth IT
Email: kendra.siler@CommunityHealthIT.org

Leah Vail Compton
Vice President, Forensic Services, Meridian Behavioral Healthcare
Email: leah_vail@mbhci.org


Ex-Officio Contract Managers

Sarah Catalanotto & Laura Hampson
Suwannee River AHEC & FRHA
Email: sarahc@srahec.org, lhampson@srahec.org